Near and dear to my heart: scarves

Rare is a day when I don’t throw a scarf on. They can singlehandedly transform an outfit more than any other piece can. Some ideas:

Tolani. I just love this brand, and so do the celebs.

Here is Jessica Alba (often seen in Tolani scarves) wearing an  Infinity Scarf (in Leopard). Great for daytime with a tank, or more dressed up at night. I may just have to order this one…

Tolani Infinity Scarf in Leopard

 

 

 

I own the Zig Zag style, which is what started the Tolani craze. Pictured here in Pink/Green, but available in multiple color combos.

Diane Von Furstenberg is making GREAT printed scarves this season. Total statement, wardrobe-transforming scarves. Here are a few examples.

Diane Von Furstenberg Printed Scarf

Available here.

Diane von Furstenberg 'Campbell' Scarf

Buy it.

Diane von Furstenberg 'Braden' Square Chiffon Scarf

Buy it. 

For a more basic, solid look try this gauzy Theodora & Callum. GREAT colors, and on sale. I think I may go order one in Orange, Turquoise, or Yellow ASAP (I really love the pink but just bought one in a very similar shade). Lightweight scarves are perfect to take on trips, or weekends away, for a cool airplane, or to quickly and easily change the look of an outfit.

Happy accessorizing!

Leave a comment

Leave a comment